H-Factor Where Is Your Heart


Happiness and Wealthy Thinking by Lisa Cypers Kamen of What is Your Happiness

By Lisa Cypers Kamen, Harvesting Happiness

For one week I decided to take a small notebook, the kind you had in grade school with the mottled black and white bound cover, and write in it nightly everything I was grateful for before I went to sleep. This was part of an exercise I had heard about from a women who despite her advanced age, failing health and meager lifestyle had an abundance of wealth in her manner of speaking.   You would never expect this frail, sickly woman to speak of such wealth and abundance.   When I asked her the secret, she told me to start tonight writing down everything I was grateful for in my life.

The first night I wrote down basic things.  I was grateful for my health, my kids, my family, my home, my car, my friends.   The second night, determined not to repeat, I started to dig.  I was grateful for my clothes, for my lifestyle, for my eyesight and for my brain.  The third night I had to start digging deeper.  I was grateful I could walk. I could move my hands.  I could write a blog. I could use a computer. I could express my thoughts through a keyboard.  From being very grateful for large items to the smallest bits of my day I found myself feeling wealthy and immensely grateful.

By the end of the week I was pouring out gratitude. I was thankful for the ripe delicious peach. I was grateful for the clear blue sky.  I delighted in the spry little flowers pushing themselves up through the earth with all their majesty.  And what I realized by this exercise was that I was eternally grateful for my life and all the riches in it.  And the funny part of it was the things I was grateful for that money could buy could fill a tiny cup compared to the richness of my wealthy thinking for all we have.  I realized that the more grateful I am for the richness in my life, the more abundance I realized I had and the more reasons I had to be grateful.

Independent filmmaker, author, happiness coach and speaker Lisa Cypers Kamen creates these blogs to entertain, enlighten and educate us as we each undertake our own personal search for happiness. Happiness is an Inside Job. To contact Lisa, email her directly at lisa@whatisyourhappiness.com and check out her websites at www.whatisyourhappiness.com , www.harvestinghappiness.com  , and www.hh4heroes.org   and listen to her on  www.harvestinghappinesstalkradio.com or download her show at  www.itunes.com.

Harvesting Happiness with Lisa Cypers Kamen brings to the airwaves a fresh talk radio approach promoting happiness, well-being and global human flourishing by presenting a diverse and proactive collection of the greatest thinkers and doers who have devoted their lives to creating a better world in which to live. She is an expert in creating happiness, finding pathways to happiness, and building a happiness formula in her happiness workshops. If you are looking for how to become a happier person, tune in weekly at www.toginet.com Wednesday’s at 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm EST.

Harvesting Happiness for Heroes is a pending 501(c)(3), non-profit corporation. Our mission objective is to offer support services to Warriors and Warrior families challenged by Combat Trauma, PTSD and post-deployment reintegration issues.  We offer Battle Buddy workshops, family awareness training, online community support, one-on-one coaching services, as well as retreats for Warriors to decompress from battle and understand the tools available for them to adapt their military skills to civilian society.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

